Drilling Fluid and Technologies R&D Lab
Purpose of the laboratory
  • Development and synthesis of new agents, improvement of drilling mud formulations, creation and management of drilling mud loss-circulation control system.
Main goals
  • Development of new drilling mud systems;
  • Laboratory testing of drilling mud systems, including by addition of new components to the current composition of muds for achievement of maximal economic benefits for the customer;
  • Development of drilling mud programs in laboratory conditions;
  • Development and management of drilling mud cleaning system;
  • Development and management of drilling mud loss-circulation control system.
  • To read more ...

The laboratory of scientific center includes:

  • Group of water-based drilling muds;
  • Group of non-aqueous drilling muds;
  • Group of geological support.

The employees of scientific and research center are holders of a number of patents, inventor’s certificates for drilling muds and chemical agents for drilling.

Owing to combination of fundamental knowledge of our employees and study of the latest global experience, we are solving the most complicated problems in the field of drilling mud service.

STRUCTURE OF DEVELOPED PRODUCTS

Products Trade mark Areas of use
Osno-Plug «OSNO-PLUG»™ Control of high intensity loss-circulation, associated with permeability of carbonate porous-fractured reservoirs, as well as with existence of geotectonic fractures and caverns. The technology is based on use of cross-linking polymers for formation of leak- proof tough plug in a loss zone.
CaveBlock «CAVE-BLOCK»™ They are used in technology of drilling mud loss-circulation control for injection to the loss zone as a visco-elastic mud, where due to compression a tough plug is forming which prevents loss-circulation.
SD Gel «SD-Gel»™ “SD-Gel”™ technology involves the use of fine-dispersed organo-mineral compound with adjustable time of gelling and further hardening. The technology is applied in the process of medium and high intensity loss-circulation.
OsnoScreen

“Osno-Screen” agent is aimed at application in oil recovery industry in drilling processes and well repairing, in technologies of drilling mud loss-circulation control, in wide range of loss-circulation.

Operating principle of “Osno-Screen” is based on agent’s ability to form a non-flowing consistence by interacting with oil-field water, able to lock effectively drilling mud loss-circulation zone.

BiolubGreen

“BiolubGreen” is intended for water-based drilling muds treatment for the purposes of down-hole friction force reduction, reduction and prevention of sticky situations by vertical and controlled directional wells drilling. It has anti-sealing effect.

  • Consists of natural, environmentally-friendly raw materials.
  • May be used concentrated for salvage operations.
  • Effective in fresh and salt drilling muds. It does not degrade rheological, filtration and other properties of drilling mud.
  • Compatible with all agents, used for drilling muds treatment. Uniqueness of the lubricative additive involves environmental safety and new lubricating base, efficiency of which in 1.5 – 2 times higher as compared with bases used previously, it also may be used at high temperatures.
QUICK-STONE technology «QUICK-STONE»™ Compound consisting of fine-disperse powder with the size of a grain up to 7 microns, with wide range of system density variation from 1.25 to 2.15 g/сm3. The system is characterized by controlled speed development of strength, and its formation composition fully dissolves in hydrochloric acid (15%-маs.). Fine-dispersed composition – opportunity for pumping the composition through a bit/BHA/MWD.

НИЛ «Буровые растворы и технологии»
Цель деятельности лаборатории
  • Разработка и синтез новых реагентов, улучшение рецептур буровых растворов, создание и сопровождение систем по ликвидации поглощений буровых растворов.
Основные задачи
  • Разработка новых систем буровых растворов;
  • Лабораторные испытания систем буровых растворов, в том числе при включении новых компонентов в состав существующих растворов для достижения максимального экономического эффекта для заказчика;
  • Отработка программ буровых растворов в лабораторных условиях;
  • Разработка и сопровождение систем по осветлению буровых растворов;
  • Разработка и сопровождение систем для ликвидации поглощений буровых растворов.
  • Читать еще

В состав лаборатории научного центра входят:

  • Группа водных буровых растворов;
  • Группа неводных буровых растворов;
  • Группа геологического обеспечения.

Сотрудники НИЦ являются обладателями множества патентов, авторских свидетельств на буровые растворы и химреагенты для бурения.

Благодаря сочетанию фундаментальных знаний наших сотрудников и изучения новейшего мирового опыта мы решаем самые сложные задачи в области сервиса бурового раствора.

Структура разрабатываемых продуктов

продукты Торговые марки области применения
Osno-Plug «OSNO-PLUG»™ Борьба с поглощениями высокой интенсивности, обусловленными проницаемостью карбонатных трещиновато-пористых коллекторов, а также наличием геотектонических трещин и карстовых полостей. Технология основана на использовании сшиваемых полимеров для создания непроницаемой упругой пробки в зоне поглощения.
CaveBlock «CAVE-BLOCK»™ Используются в технологии ликвидации поглощений бурового раствора для закачивания в зону поглощения в виде вязко-упругого состава, где за счет уплотнения формируется плотная пробка, которая препятствует поглощению.
SD Gel «SD-Gel»™ Технология «SD-Gel»™ заключается в использовании тонкодисперсного органо-минерального компаунда с регулируемым временем гелирования и последующего затвердевания. Технология применяется в процессе ликвидации поглощений средней и высокой интенсивности.
OsnoScreen

Реагент «Osno-Screen» предназначен для применения в нефтедобывающей промышленности в процессах бурения и ремонта нефтяных скважин, в технологиях ликвидации поглощений бурового раствора, в широком диапазоне масштабов поглощения.

Принцип действия «Osno-Screen» основан на способности реагента образовывать нетекучий состав при взаимодействии с пластовой водой, способный эффективно блокировать зону поглощения бурового раствора.

Биолуб Green

«Биолуб Green» предназначен для обработки буровых растворов на водной основе с целью снижения внутрискважинных сил трения, уменьшения и профилактики прихватоопасных ситуаций при проводке вертикальных, наклонно направленных скважин. Обладает противосальниковым эффектом.

  • Состоит из природного, экологически безопасного сырья.
  • Может быть использован в концентрированном виде для ликвидации прихватов.
  • Эффективен в пресных и минерализованных буровых растворах. Не ухудшает реологические, фильтрационные и другие свойства бурового раствора.
  • Совместим со всеми реагентами, применяемыми для обработки буровых растворов. Уникальность смазочной добавки заключается в ее экологической безопасности и новой смазывающей основе, эффективность которой в 1,5-2 раза выше по сравнению с применяемыми ранее основами, которая также может применяться при высоких температурах.
Технология QUICK-STONE «QUICK-STONE»™ Компаунд, состоящий из тонкодисперсных порошков с размером зерна до 7 микрон, с широким диапазоном изменения плотности системы от 1,25 до 2,15 г/см3. Система характеризуется контролируемо быстрым набором прочности, а состав для ее создания способен полностью растворяться в соляной кислоте (15%-мас.). Тонкодисперсный состав – возможность прокачивания состава через долото/КНБК/MWD.